jump to navigation

One of the many things… June 12, 2009

Posted by prasadhms in Bottles.
1 comment so far

Like you and the rest of people I know, there are quite a few things that are on my “to do once in life” list. There are two of them that I would like to share with people as often as I can…simply with the expectation that they would spring up and say…”Cool! I will help you do that!”. Like I am expecting you to say after reading this post. The first and the oldest of the two is to drive a lorry…one of those old yellow lorries thats used to transport sand, brick and cement to construction sites. I need no fancy cockpit or power steering that comes with trucks today…it gotta be the simplest and oldest configuration possible. Remember the way the driver sits hugging the steering wheel and bends to look through the windscreen that is little more than just a panel. One good drive where I can feel the maneuverability of that machine! Never knew why and when I picked up a love for that machine! Pretty weird though. The second and the youngest of the two is…well..err…I forgot what that was while  explaining my love for the lorry! And yeah…blame it on that interesting episode of TopGear that is on TV as I type this post. That was a much interesting one than the lorry love and am sure you would have not hesitated to get that one arranged for me! Anyway…now that it is gone off the radar…I shall wait for it to return and then let you know. Hmm! Well…guess thats what we do with most of these items on “to do lists”…forget it and overwrite it with a new one…and move on. If you can picture those items on the list as kids on a school vacation and you forget one of them and leave the place. I know thats a bad comparison and nowhere close to what it actually is like. But never mind…you get the idea right? So do make that effort to have these items written down on a real list somewhere and look it up when you have people around who love you enough to pamper you by arranging for that to happen! Yeah…now what is that I forgot?

Will pickle again!